Sinhala (Sri Lanka)Tamil-Sri Lanka

Our Vision

Becoming an excellent government organization which provides facilities for up lifting the life status of people.


Our Mission

Uplifting the life status of people through planned, efficient and constant development process

which consists coordination of resources and participation of people and providing

a better service in  accordance with government policies.

Until the year 2000 this area was possessed by the secretariat division –Horana and 14th of August of the same year this was named as secretariat division- Ingiriya with possessing 31 Grama Niladari Divisions. The reason behind this dividing is to overcome  administrative difficulties that create as disension of the area as an secretariat division and increasing of population in the division.

The name “Imagira” has been created as mountains of Sabaragamuwa end from this area and then it has been changed as Ingiriya. The largest Grama  Niladari Division of the area is Kottiyawatta and it belongs 08.72 H.A of land. This Grama Niladari Division  is located in the east of the area and it has steep slopes and rubber and tea are major cultivations and it also has forest areas and there is very low human settlements. The lowest Grama Niladari Division is Kurana – North & Kotigala.

Ingiriya Secretariant Division which was separated from Secretariat Division Horana in the 2 nd quarter of the year 2000 is  located  in  east from Mawak stream of Rayigam Udugahapattu in east zone of Rayigam  Koralaya and  spread throughout 9204 H.A. of area with possessing 31 Grama Niladari Divisions. This area is very attractive and consists with streams ,valleys, plains and mountains. Ingiriya is the major junction and Handapangoda and Poruwadanda are the other sub junctions.

Secretariat Division – Ingiriya is located in North part of Kalutara District and other boundaries are Secretariat Division Padukka and water-works reservation Kalatuwawa from North, Secretariat Division Kiriella and  part of river Kalu from east, river Kalu from south, and Mawak stream and  Malagala, Meeriyangalla Grama Nilardari Divisions of Secretariat Division Padukka from west.

View Satellite Map

01) On Meepe – Ingiriya rought ,  after passing 1 km  from Ingiriya T junction to the right, you will reach the Divisional Secretariat Office road on the right side of the Main road. after passing 200 m On Divisional Secretariat Office road you can enter to the divisional secretariat office premises on the right side of the road.

02) In Panadura- Rathnapura rought, you can meet the Divisional Secretariat Office road after passing 15 km from Horana and then should go ahead 200 km on the Divisional Secretariat Office road to enter to the office premises.







Role performed at Divisional Secretaries
Name From To
Mr.Bernard Wasantha 2000-08-14 2002-01-21
Mr.Sunil Abeywardana (Acting) 2002-01-22 2004-04-21
Mr.K.T.Amaradasa 2004-04-22 2004-08-25
Mr.H.G.G.J.Darmasena 2004-08-26 2010-02-10
Mrs. W.P.C.M.Upasena 2010-02-11 2015-07-10
Mr. Kamal Pushpakumara
2015-07-10 2015-09-22
Mrs. Irangani Weerasinghe
2015-9-22 to present